Getting My Hair Done In Korea- It’s Magic

I have always had curly, thick hair that refuses to stay in place. It’s been the bane of my existence since junior high, and I was finally able to tame it when I learned how to use a straightener, serums, and put in a lot of time and effort.

However, Korean summers are very hot and humid, and I spent the past couple months battling it out with the humidity and the elements.

IMG_2029

I have been going to Juno Hair for a while, and really trust the girl who cuts and colors my hair. She recommended I try the Magic Straight. I was a little hesitant at first, as I didn’t want super straight, thin looking hair. She recommended I get the Magic Straight with Volume, which is basically just what it sounds like (They straighten your hair but leave the ends curled a little bit for a more natural look.)

IMG_1928

The whole process took about 4 hours. First they washed my hair and put some strong-smelling chemicals on it, putting a little plastic visor over my face to protect my eyes. Then, they put this little machine around my head and left me there for about 30 minutes. After, they washed my hair again, blow dried it, and straightened little sections again and again. Finally, they washed my hair for the last time and blow dried it straight. The cost for everything was 200,000 won, which I think was totally worth it as the treatment is supposed to last at least 4 months and there were at least 3 girls working on my hair at once to make sure it went as efficiently as possible.

IMG_1934
Final Results!

It’s so convenient for me to just be able to wash my hair and go. When I get it redone, I will just have to get the roots touched up and won’t have to go through the whole process again. I am very happy with the results and hope it lasts as long as she said it would!

All my experiences with Korean beauty treatments have been great so far, and I think this is one thing that Koreans really do best.

Have you gotten any treatments done in Korea? What have been your experiences?

3 thoughts

Leave a Reply

